Book Review: Darkscope by J. Carson Black

51+WFTpE26L._AA190_

I picked up Darkscope from Amazon.  From the first page, it had me wanting more.  I found myself going back whenever I could, sometimes for a small sip, sometimes for a long swallow.

Chelsea McCord decides to hit the life reset button, moving to Bisbee, Arizona to escape a failed marriage to an abusive, drug-addicted, gold-digging man.  What she finds in Bisbee is a family history filled with tragedy and dark secrets.

Darkscope is a mix of compelling characters, mystery and paranormal, with a dash of romance.  All in all, it’s a very enjoyable read.  My one complaint is that there was one character that could have remained part of the backstory.  I won’t tell you who; I’ll let you decide for yourself.

Bottom line: A good story that will keep you coming back for more.

*****

Leave a Reply

